Bouzidi – New

From the sand-fringed coastlines and rich history of Tunisia comes the powerful sounds of Bouzidi. Setting the tone is “New Perspective”, a tough arrangement of Afro-infused rhythms and modulated synths that builds to a peak with mysterious melodies and transient euphoric feels. The relentless drums of “New Us” is pure tribal intensity that’s layered with […]

The Goods, Vol. 2

The story continues with our second compilation of new names and familiar faces. “The Goods, Vol. 2” features eleven artists with divergent styles that emphasizes the creative spirit and euphoric sounds of Loot Recordings. Sink in and surrender to a beautiful array of deep organic rhythms and dream-weaving melodies that captivates our hearts and imaginations. […]

Filtergeist – Invocation EP

The wonderfully strange and extraordinary sounds of Filtergeist makes its debut on Loot Recordings with three original cuts and remixes by INVŌKER, Roi Okev and Silence Path. Sink in, we’re all going on a trip with this EP… The title track “Invocation” opens the release in mesmerizing style with drifting bells, washing soundscapes of distant […]

Nodo & Mule (ARG) – Amistad EP

The beautiful, seductive rhythms of Argentina’s Nodo & Mule (ARG) makes its debut on Loot Recordings with three wonderfully deep tracks that includes remixes from Viktop and Lucefora. The title cut “Amistad” is an elegant affair of deep, summertime house that’s a slow burner backed by the rhythm of crisp drums and bottomless low end. […]

Recent Tweets